Pharma Contract Drafting Entry Level -US

Master ADC Manufacturing Compliance with Wisdom's Expert Training

Training Schedule  (16,17,18 & 19 October, 2024)

10:00 - 14:00 EDT
07:00 - 11:00 PDT
14:00 - 18:00 UTC

Online

Join visionary speakers from leading organisations for crucial insights and expert opinions.

Richard Brady CEO British Legal Centre


Richard qualified as a lawyer in the 1970s and worked as a police prosecutor before leaving to develop his own law practice in London in 1982. In 1995, he became the head of a Medical Expenses Insurance Company in the Middle East and ran the Saudi Arabian office for two years. Upon returning to London in 1997, he re-qualified in Finance and Insurance with the Chartered Institute of Insurance and spent the next seven years working in a financial consultancy in the City of London. Since 2008, he has been the head of an internet distance learning company for lawyers, the British Legal Centre (
www.british-legal-centre.com), which trains lawyers and judiciary around the world. He has been running live online courses and traditional live training events since then. Richard became the chief instructor for the UN training arm, UNITAR, leaving the role in 2022.

During his time as a teacher/trainer, Richard has taught both law and professional legal soft skills to lawyers in many law and audit firms around the world, including several ‘Magic Circle’ law firms and all of the Big 4 audit companies. He has also conducted live training courses on a wide variety of legal topics at legal departments in many multinational corporations, including Shell Oil, Master Foods, Air Liquide, DAMAC (Dubai), ENKA (Turkey), EMBRACO/Whirlpool (Brazil), and Mowasalat (Qatar). Additionally, he has provided training for the judiciary of several Middle Eastern countries.

He regularly provides online training for lawyers and managers in the Life Sciences/Bio Industry on dealing with M&A and contracting issues.

Training Schedule  (16-19 October 2024)

10:00 EDT

07:00 PDT

14:00 UTC

16:00 CEST

KEY Takeaways:

  • The principles of successful contract drafting
  • How to use clear English explanations of obligations and safeguards in contracts
  • How to Plan and structure of contracts for the Pharmaceutical Industry
  • The relevant Contract law and IP law relating to requirements needed in Pharma Industry contracts
  • The meaning, legal effect, and use of Warranties, Indemnities, Covenants, Representations and 3rd Party Guarantees
  • The essential elements of Termination Clauses for use in research, supply and joint-venture agreements needed to protect the client The range of legal agreements and related documentation used in co-operation and joint-venture contracts in the pharmaceutical industry
  • How to draft well structured, practical, clear and concise documents which achieve their objectives

Who Should Attend?

  • Legal directors and corporate counsel
  • Practicing lawyers
  • Legal practitioners advising Pharmaceutical companies
  • Business managers involved in the Pharmaceutical Industry, Contract managers, Logistics managers.

Draft Schedule:

DAY 1:

10:00-10.55 Session 1: Connecting to the online Master Class

11:00 - 12:00 Essential Contract and IP Law for Pharmaceutical Industry Contracts • Common Law contract and

IP essentials (Lecture with Slides)

12:00 - 13:00 Planning and negotiating the contracts • What needs to be agreed and what documentation isrequired?

Join visionary speakers from leading organisations for crucial insights and expert opinions.

Our Events